Meetings with Kyrgyz Members of Parliament


On January 20th, the TAA delegation met with the distinguished leaders of two Kyrgyz political parties—the Honorable Chynybay Tusunbekov, leader of the Social Democratic Party of Kyrgyzstan (SDPK) faction, and the Honorable Zhoomart Saparbaev, deputy of the Ata-Meken (Homeland) party. The delegation also met with the Honorable Deputy Ravshan Jeenbekov of the Ata-Jurt (Fatherland) party and the Honorable Kanybek Imanaliev, Chairman of the Committee on International Affairs of the Kyrgyz Parliament and Deputy of the Ar-Namys (Dignity) party.

The delegation invited these distinguished Members of Parliament to the 2014 Turkic American Convention in Washington, D.C. The 2nd Annual U.S.-Kyrgyz Convention in Bishkek was also the topic of much discussion during the meetings. Afterwards, Chairman Imanaliev graciously hosted the TAA delegation for lunch.

Later that day, the delegation visited the Bishkek facilities of the Coca-Cola Bishkek Bottlers (CCBB). Originally established in 1995, CCBB serves its products to the Kyrgyz Republic and also exports to Tajikistan and Kazakhstan. It is also provides one of the leading investments in the Kyrgyz economy and actively engages in community project support. There, the delegation had the opportunity to meet with the new General Manager of the CCBB, Erdinç Güzel.

The delegation also visited some of Bishkek’s educational institutions and met with administration representatives. They included the International Atatürk-Alatoo University, Chinghiz Aitmatov High School and the Silk Road International High School.


Comments are closed.